RSS

JUNE Book Club @ Ashley’s

01 May

Moving on, we’re rolling right into the summer with plans for our next Book Club meeting. This one will be a bit different, since we have to move it to a Thursday night, but whatever. Y’all have something better to be doing??

So here’s the deets (yup, I said that.)

WHERE: Murphy Family’s new home — 107 Belknap Street, Concord, MA

WHEN: Thursday, June 21, 2012

BOOK: Happy Accidents: A Memoir by Jane Lynch

THEME: Favorite Childhood Food
(Katie, if your answer is Pink Fizzy alcohol, I’m concerned…)

We start at 7 pm. Please reply here or to Ashley by email with what you will bring.

Who wants July??

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “JUNE Book Club @ Ashley’s

  1. stephaniehaddad

    May 1, 2012 at 8:00 am

    I’ll make a dessert my mom used to serve at parties. She called it Fruit Ambrosia and it involves a lot of marshmallows. It has no nutritional value whatsoever but I effing LOVE it!

     
  2. Alicia

    May 1, 2012 at 9:58 am

    As long as I can get to/from on the T or Commuter Rail (and not have the CR make me leave after like 30min) then I am good 🙂 I have no idea what I’ll bring…

     
  3. Katie

    May 1, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    I’ll bring Shirley Temple supplies if the Commuter Rail is cooperative.

     
  4. Laura Degelmann

    May 1, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    Would you mind if I brought peanut butter and bologna sandwiches? I did love them as a kid… =) Let me think about this

     

Leave a Reply

 
